Easter is here! This is the feast which transforms death to life, and breaths light and hope into our darkness. This is the season when Christ’s victory is achieved, and forgiveness and new life is offered to us and to all. We rejoice with the ancient word of joy- Alleluia- Glory to God

Sunday 17th May is here, the text is here. Mark’s organ voluntary is here.

Sunday 10th May is here, the text is here. Mark’s organ voluntary is here.

Sunday 3rd May is here, the text is here.

Sunday 26th April is here. Helen’s sermon is here.

Sunday 19th April service in Easter is here. The text is here. Melanie’s sermon is here.

The Easter day service is here. The text is here. Mark’s organ voluntary is here.

The Good Friday service is here. The text is here. The organ voluntaries are here and here.

The Maundy Thursday service is here. The text is here.

The Palm Sunday service is here, the text of the service is here, the dramatic passion reading is here, and the organ voluntary, played by Mark Dancer, is here.

The Passion Sunday service is here, and the sermon is here, and the organ voluntary is here.

The Mothering Sunday service is here, the sermon is here.

The meditations on the ‘I am’ sayings of Jesus are ‘I am the good shepherd‘, ‘I am the bread of life‘, ‘I am the light of the world‘, ‘I am the Way, the Truth and the Life‘, ‘I am the vine‘, ‘I am the resurrection and the life‘.

The Meditations on John chapters 15-17: Easter Monday: John 15:12-17 on joy, Easter Tuesday: John 16:5-11 on change. Wednesday: John 16:13-15 on prayer and pain, Thursday 16th April, John 17:20-24.

Meditations from the start of John’s Gospel: Friday 17th April, John 2:1-11, trust. Monday 20th April, John 2:13-22, making space for God. Tuesday 21st April, John 2:23-25, God knows us. Wednesday 22nd April, John 3:1-10, on knowledge and understanding. Thursday 23rd April, John 3:11-16, trust. Friday 24th April, John 3:17-21, judgement.

Monday 27th April, John 3:22-24, on Christ’s presence. Tuesday 28th April, John 3:25-30, on empathy. Wednesday 29th April, John 4:1-6, on weariness. Thursday 30th April, John 4:7-15, on openness to God. Friday 1st May, John 4:16-24, on the whole truth.

Monday 4th May, John 4:25-27, on the ruler of all things. Tuesday 5th May, John 4:27-30, He knows us. Wednesday 6th May, John 4:31-34, on what feeds us. Thursday 7th May, John 4:35-37, on sowing and reaping.

Monday 11th May, John 4:39-42, on trust. Tuesday 12th May, John 4:46-50, on love.Wednesday 13th May, John 4:50-54, on trusting those we love to Christ. Thursday 14th May,  John 5:2-9. How Christ is close at hand. Friday 15th May, John 5:9-13, on priorities.

Monday 18th May, John 5:14-18, on holiness. Tuesday 19th May, John 5:19-24, From what we can see, to what is beyond our imagining. Wednesday 20th May, John 5:25-30, on life. Thursday 21st May, John 5:31-38, on belief. Friday 22nd May, John 5:36-47, on scripture.

Tuesday 26th May, John 6:1-15, on sitting down and receiving.